Paint

Front Door Make-over

Front doors are usually the first things people see when they come to your house. Sprucing up your front door can add great curb appeal to your home. I’ve been wanting to spruce up my door for a while now and finally had the time to do it.

This is what it looked like before… A pretty color but that was about it. It needed re-painted so I started to prime it.
084

086

Here it is all primed and ready to be painted by yours truly.

And the finished product:

095

The wreath was cheap and easy to make; the kind of projects I like! I bought the wreath at Hobby Lobby for around $4.00. I also bought the “B” at Hobby Lobby for $7.00. The other stuff I already had at home. It took me 1 minute and 34.9 seconds to make.  A wreath really adds a lot of character to your door and is something simple and cheap to do! Not too bad for $11.00 bucks!

098

Small details add a lot of character to your home. Isn’t their a saying, “It’s all in the details”? Ok, maybe not but it’s something like that. The numbers were super easy to do. I made a straight line with my handy dandy leveler, taped the stencils and then used a foam brush to paint it on.

097

A boring old door brought to life!

Leave a Reply

