Life

Good Morning!

I love mornings. The crisp, clean air, the sunrise, birds chirping, the start of a brand new day….I just love it all.  But what I don’t like is the actual act of getting up.  This morning I only pressed my snooze button twice (this is a record for me).

When I’m snuggled in my warm, comfty bed it is a STRUGGLE for me to get out.  I’ve been this way my whole life; growing up my Mom continually struggled to get me out of bed and by the time I was a Senior she pretty much gave up and if I was late, so be it. Smart woman.

So while I hate getting up, I love mornings.  Make sense?

Being a stay at home mom with little ones it is easy to get up, stay in your pajamas all day, throw your hair up in a ponytail, put no makeup on, and if you really are feeling like a bum…not brush your teeth. (I have never gotten that far because I’m a little obsessed with brushing my teeth….brushing them 5-6 times a day.)

I have definitely been guilty of this many, many times in the past. But when I do this I don’t feel good about myself, I feel lazy, I feel gross, I feel blah. Blah is a good way to describe it.  So while every once in a while this is a struggle for me I strongly believe in getting up, getting dressed, brushing teeth, putting makeup on, doing your hair, wearing deodorant, wearing jewelry and perfume.  When I do this I find I have MORE energy, I have MORE confidence, I feel better about myself and I am much more productive.  I feel like I am also a better Mom. When I feel better about myself I am in a good mood.  And when I have more energy I am able to play more with my kids.

So, all you stay at home moms or anybody stuck in a rut, I have a challenge for you.  The rest of the week spend more time on yourself.  Get up, get dressed, put makeup on, do your hair….all of these things and see if you can tell a difference.  I guarantee you will feel A TON better.

007

Watching Kelly and Michael Live, sipping a cup of coffee, and hanging out with this little one while Jayde is at Preschool is a morning I wouldn’t trade for anything. Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

