Paint

Ladders Aren’t Just For Climbing

There’s a space on the wall of our dining room that I have had no clue what to do with for the last 4 years.  So, for the last 4 years it has been an empty space…..until now.

I’ve seen ladders used as shelves and thought it was a pretty neat idea.

I found this ladder at the Habitat for Humanity ReStore for a whopping 4 bucks.

Pricey,huh?

But I decided to splurge anyways.

013

I wanted a destructed look so I used the Vaseline technique.

I put small globs of Vaseline where I wanted destruction and then spray painted white over it.

Here’s what it should look like after you spray paint it:

016 017

Then you simply take a paint scraper and scrape those parts off.  I also sanded it a little to give it a more smooth finish.

021

Here’s what it looks like after.

(And just so you know, those white spots on the garage floor is not paint. I might of accidentally dropped a gallon of milk on the floor…woops.)

With the help of Matt we screwed in into studs on the wall and here is what it looks like after:

067

066

069

I just have a few decorations up right now. I have some ideas of other things I want to put up but it will just take time to accumulate all of those items.

Have a blessed day!

Sharing With: Craft O’ M aniac

Leave a Reply

