Paint

Chicken Wire Frame

There are so many things you can do with frames. I’m always searching for cheap ones at the Habitat for Humanity Re-store and Garage Sales.

I found this one for $.25 cents at the Habitat for Humanity Re-store:

022

Not the prettiest frame I’ve ever seen but I liked how large and chunky it was

I spray painted it white and used the Vaseline technique.

To see the Vaseline technique go here: Vaseline Technique

I cut chicken wire to the size of the frame and used a staple gun to attach it to the back

*Hint* : Use gloves when cutting chicken wire or else your hands and arms will get all cut up. I know this from experience.

I have usually always learned things the hard way in my life………

014

Here she is all done

008

A completely different looking frame!

010

031

I attached it to one of my cabinets in my kitchen

023

I used twine to attach the frame to a command hook, upside down on the inside of my cabinet

032

You can use clips to attach grocery lists, your kid’s schoolwork, important mail, inspirational bible quotes, etc. to the wire.

 

Leave a Reply

