Paint

“BOO” Sign

Halloween is slowly inching it’s way to becoming my favorite Holiday. Christmas has always been my favorite but over the years I’m finding I enjoy Halloween more and more.

The weather, the Spooky decorations and costumes, Halloween movies, carving pumpkins, trick or’ treating, & candy are some of my favorite things about Halloween.

I made this “BOO” sign on the spur of the moment one evening.
I found an old board that was the perfect size in our garage for my project.

I spray painted the sign white. I then freehanded the letters onto the board.

Not going to lie it looked pretty lame at this point and I almost trashed it.

The next day I found new inspiration and painted around the letters orange and then took a paint scraper and scraped the painted letters.

This is the end result:

044 046

Leave a Reply

