Paint

Gold Metallic Snowflakes

In an earlier post I wrote that Halloween was inching its way to becoming my favorite Holiday but now that Christmas is upon us I realize that that was an entirely false statement. Christmas is my absolute favorite time of the year.

Ya ya ya I know we haven’t even had Thanksgiving but it was humanely impossible for me to wait any longer to start decorating for Christmas.

Here comes in my Gold Metallic Snowflakes.

This was a fun project to do with my 3 year old and I already had everything on hand.

Here’s what you’ll need:

Paper/Scissors/Gold Metallic Glaze Paint(Or any color of glaze/paint you would like)/Small Paintbrushes/Salt/Paper-punch/Twine/Wax Paper or Paper Plates(Something to paint on)

Cut snowflakes out of your paper.

Paint them with your metallic glaze paint.

While still wet, sprinkle salt all over them to give it a “snow” effect.

Let them dry completely.

Paper punch them, string them on twine, and hang up.

095

I tied them across Christmas garland

131

I used metallic glaze paint because I wanted some of the white to still show through

135

Here you can see how the salt looks like snow. A cheap snow look-alike!

143

I love how it turned out and Jayde was pretty proud!

Let me know what you think!

Sharing With: Coastal Charm

Leave a Reply

