Paint

Lighted Icicle Branches

I really love traditional Christmas music.

And I’ve been playing it on and off for the last week.

Ya ya ya I know it’s not even Thanksgiving…blah blah blah blah

Yesterday, my 3 year old daughter said in a very stressed out voice, “Ugh I don’t like this music. I really don’t like it Mommy.”

And then my husband came in and said, “Kayla, are you really listening to Christmas music again?”

I guess I’m the only one who likes it this early in my household…..

Well, I’m going to say my 1 year old, Aubree likes it. And my dog Jax. I know he likes it too.

So that’s 3 against 2.

Christmas music wins.

I’ve been wanting to buy lighted branches for quite some time and finally bought some last week at Hobby Lobby.

I had a large vase/bucket that I already had filled with branches so stuck those in with it. Added some white sparkly branches I got at Hobby Lobby for $5.00. And then adorned the branches with icicle looking lights.

139

136

140

Pretty and simple.

That’s what I like.

Leave a Reply

