Paint

Snow Covered Reindeer Frame

I have had an amazing weekend.

My Dad, Mom and sister Kelcie came down and it was wonderful.

It was a weekend filled with snow so for the most part we just stayed cooped up inside.

But in spite of it being freezing cold we had a lot of fun.

Christmas crafts, good food, a lot of laughs, movies, curling up on the couch with blankets in front of the fire,and chocolate chip cookies were on the menu for the weekend.

My Mom, sister, Jayde and me went and saw the movie “Frozen”.

I usually don’t like animated kids movies except for the classics like “Beauty and the Beast, “Cinderella”, “The Little Mermaid”, etc.

But the movie “Frozen” was HILARIOUS and VERY GOOD! It kept me entertained the entire movie and Jayde loved it as well. I definitely recommend it to anyone with kids.

One of the Christmas crafts I did over the weekend was a Snow Covered Reindeer Frame.

I went to the Habitat for Humanity Re-Store and found this gold frame for $5.00:

001

For the size of this frame I thought it was a pretty good deal.

What you’ll need for this craft:  Silver Glitter, Fake Snow, Modge Podge or any other type of glue, and a Paint Brush.

028

I used the backside of the white cardboard that was already in the frame and free-handed a large reindeer head onto it.

I worked in small sections and first painted mod-podge onto the reindeer head and sprinkled the glitter onto it.

024

For the area around the reindeer I used fake snow that I had leftover from another project. I used the same technique as the glitter except I had to press the snow down with my hand to get a lot of the snow to stick to the glue.

033

Here’s a close-up of the snow and glitter.

032

I already had everything I needed for this project so this only cost me $5.00!

Happy Holidays!

Sharing With:Craft O Maniac, Home Coming, Coastal Charm,Savvy Southern Style, Cozy Little House, The Brambleberry Cottage,

2 thoughts on “Snow Covered Reindeer Frame

Leave a Reply

