Paint

BUCILLA Sugar Plum Fairy Stocking

Christmas is  upon us and I can’t wait to travel home and spend it with loved ones.

We already have had 1 Christmas this last weekend spent with Matt’s Family and it was so much fun!

I’m also excited because this year we are starting some of our own traditions at our own home since Jayde is 3 and understands more the concept of Christmas.

One of the things I remember about Christmas time when I was growing up were our stockings.

That may seem weird.

People usually don’t really remember their stockings but I did.

My Mom hand stitched BUCILLA stockings for all of us girls.

And they were and still are beautiful.

It only took me 2 years to complete Jayde’s BUCILLA stocking……and I’m not exaggerating here…….it literally took me 2 years!

But don’t fret; while they are time consuming, I did the majority of the work from November to December this year.

Here is Jayde’s BUCILLA Sugar Plum Fairy Stocking:

027

See how these can be memorable?

026

EVERYTHING is hand-stitched on and I mean EVERYTHING. From the stripes on the candycanes to the beads on the tree.

025

You do not need to be an expert sewer to do this. I am NOT an expert sewer. Not at all.

All you need to have is some patience, time and know how to make a stitch with a needle and thread.

There are some other fancy ways of sewing or attaching certain things on like the beads for example but by trial and error I eventually figured it out.

What are some of your favorite traditions or memories of Christmas when you were a child?

You can get this BUCILLA Sugar Plum Fairy Stocking kit here: http://www.afterschool.com/p/bucilla-sugar-plum-fairy-stocking-felt-appliqua-kit-18-521450?site=CA&utm_source=Google&utm_medium=cpc_as&utm_term=FPS-55335&utm_campaign=GoogleAW&CAWELAID=1602871452&utm_content=pla&adtype=pla&cagpspn=pla

Wishing all of you a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Enjoy & treasure your time with loved ones!

Leave a Reply

