Paint

Baby Formula Cans Re-purposed

Going, Going, Going.

This is all I feel like I’ve been doing since the middle of December.

Hence, why I have not posted anything for a while……my apologies.

And I am ready to SLOW down. Slow down to a snail like pace.

So, hopefully this is what happens in my life.

But, you never know what’s around the corner.

In my busy life I did find a half hour to do this little project.

I went through loads of baby formula for Aubree……loads.

I did breast-feed her for 3 months but after that time I was DONE. D-O-N-E. DONE.

I get a little….ok, a lot…..annoyed at people who think breast-feeding is a necessity and Moms who don’t do it are bad and are going to not give their babies the nutrients they need and their babies will get all of these terrible diseases, asthma, allergies, etc. just because they weren’t breastfed for the first 12 months of their life.

Give me a break.

I wasn’t breastfed and look how fabulous I turned out 😉

But for real. Breastfeeding isn’t for everybody and if you don’t do it you are NOT a bad Mom.

And you Moms who reprimand other Moms for not breastfeeding……get over it! 🙂

I should add that if breastfeeding works for you and your baby that is GREAT! More power to you! And I admire all of you because doing that for 12 months would make me a cranky, tired mama.

Ok, end of my little rant!

So, back to the reason for this post…..Formula cans.

They are great for organizational purposes and here is what I did:

003

The can.

010

I put mod-podge all over the back of scrapbook paper cut to the size of the can

009

Place your scrapbook paper on your can. I had a little area left over and I just cut out a small piece of paper for that part. Then I painted mod-podge all over the paper once it was on.

011

The end result! I like how the texture of the can shows through some-what.

108

I put the cans on a small turn-table and filled them with different paintbrushes, etc. I use.

109

112

114

You could use these cans for so much! This will be going in my craft room that I am working on as we speak. It is a slow process and a lot of work but hopefully I will be able to reveal it in the next month or two!

And I’m so excited I am finally going to have my very own craft room.

Have a fabulous Tuesday!

Sharing With: Cozy Little House, Savvy Southern Style,

3 thoughts on “Baby Formula Cans Re-purposed

Leave a Reply

