Paint

Message Frame

I have a lot of frames that I’m always trying to do new things with.

We’ve had this frame in our storage room for a while:

004

Not my style so I decided to spruce it  up.

I removed the inside frame, painted it white with a light blue tint and here it is:

024

I just used a dry erase marker to write on it, which will erase off I might add. This pictures don’t show the blue color that well but it is there.

023

I put it in our bathroom and my plan is to put a different bible verse up each week

019

Or you could use it to write messages to your significant other 🙂

This would be great in a Message Center, if you have one in your home. I don’t have room for one so the bathroom will do for now.

 

6 thoughts on “Message Frame

  1. I didn’t see an email address. Just wanted you to know that you’ve been featured on this week’s Welcome Wagon Friday post. You should be receiving visitors shortly. Welcome to the neighborhood!
    Brenda

  2. Hello! I am visiting from Brenda’s Cozy Little House blog! I was featured on Welcome Wagon Friday, too! Your bathroom is gorgeous and I love the idea of a message center in the bathroom! You are so right, it is the perfect place to leave a sweet little note for your spouse or children.

Leave a Reply

