Paint

Valentines Day Tree

I have really never decorated for Valentine’s Day in the past but this year I decided I would.

Since starting this blog 6 months ago I’ve realized you don’t have to go out and buy expensive decorations at stores but instead can make a lot of your own decorations for a pretty cheap price.

Finding ways to decorate using things you already have is something I’ve become better at and is a great tip for any diy decorator who doesn’t have a large budget.

And I might add that it is FUN to make these crafts! And if you have little ones they are always willing and sometimes able to help.

I made this Valentines Day Tree with Jayde and we had a lot of fun making it!

037

I had this mason jar already on hand

021

Candy hearts are a great vase/jar filler and are cheap

026

I used a heart stencil to make these cute hearts using 2 different types of scrapbook paper

028

I had the pink ribbon already and used tape to attach it around the jar

035

Branches were used for the tree

029

Altogether this cost me $1.00. The $1.00 was spent on the bag of candy hearts. I already had everything else on hand.

Do you decorate for Valentines Day?!

Sharing With: Coastal Charm, Craft O’ Maniac, Cozy Little House,The Brambleberry Cottage

Leave a Reply

