Paint

Family Rules Sign

Holy Moly.

Where does the time go?

I can’t believe it’s been a couple weeks since my last post on here.

I’ve been working on a lot of projects lately and can’t wait to share them all with you soon!

The biggest project I’ve been doing is painting…..a lot of painting.

Our house is an open floor plan and we’ve had yellow walls for the last 5 years and for the last 2 years I’ve been tired of the yellow but knew it would be a lot of work to change it.  So I kept putting it off until Sunday afternoon. But I’ll share more about that later.

I’ve always liked those “Family Rules” signs that I’ve seen in stores like Hobby Lobby so decided to switch up my chalkboard menu sign.

Here’s what it looked like before:

035

And after:

Spring 2014 112

I like this so much better! And you’ll notice….no more yellow!

Spring 2014 109

Spring 2014 078

This is also a good reminder for me to do these things. Life can get crazy busy and sometimes it can feel like we’re just going through the motions, trying to check the next thing off on our list. This helps me stop and think, “have I been silly today? Have I put God first? Is there someone I need to forgive in my life, etc.”

Have a blessed day!

Sharing With: Coastal Charm

Leave a Reply

