Paint

Piano Music Easter Eggs

Easter is another one of those Holidays that I just have never decorated for. But since my passion for crafting has grown over the last 6 months I was excited to try out some different Easter crafts. Here is one of them:

What You Will Need:
1.Plastic Easter Eggs
2.Mod-podge
3.Small paintbrush
4.Sheet Music (Get free sheet music at: thegraphicsfairy.com)
5.Glitter (optional)

Cut the sheet music into strips. Using your brush, paint the mod-podge on the back of the strip and apply it to the egg. Paint over the strip with the mod-podge as well to help it adhere to the egg. Repeat until the egg is completely covered with the sheet music. If you would like you can add a little bit of your glitter to your mod-podge. I did half without glitter and half with. Let them completely dry before using.

010

And tada, you have piano music easter eggs!

I added some Spanish moss into a wired bucket and simply put the eggs on top. You can put the eggs in a glass jar, on an Easter wreath, hide them for little ones to find, put them in the bottom of a vase as a filler, etc. Use your imagination!

017

I used 2 different colors of sheet music

005

I think I could do without the glitter personally but if you like it, go for it!

012

A simple, easy craft that took me less than an hour to make.

That’s my kind of craft. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

