Paint

Numbered Chair

Hope you all had a great Memorial Day!

We spent the weekend with family celebrating a wedding and a baptism. Two great celebrations!

And yesterday was spent doing some projects around the house.

I bought this little chair quite some time ago and finally got around to sprucing it up:

005

The girls love this little chair but I didn’t love the looks of it so much.

1.The first thing I did was sand this all down so that when I painted it the paint would adhere to the chair. That’s the first rule of painting a piece of furniture. You either need to sand or prime or both before painting.

2.The second thing I did was fill the little screw holes with spackle and I let that dry and lightly sanded over that.

3. I then placed number stickers all over the seat of the chair.

4. A few coats of paint, removing the stickers, and a little distressing was then performed.

5. The last step was to seal the job I did so I gave it 2 coats of polycrylic spray and sanded with a very fine sandpaper in-between coats.

Here is the after:

numberchair3

Adorable? I think so.

numberchair2

The numbers on the chair just add so much cuteness I can’t get over it!

numberchair1

I am now on the search for more little wooden chairs to re-do for the girl’s play area.

Hope you all have a fabulous Tuesday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

