Paint

Old Feed Sack Frame

Is it really already Thursday today?

I literally do not know where this week went.

Both Matt and I’s family all live in Nebraska so we get ECSTATIC when any of them come to visit.

The last couple days Matt’s sisters were here and we were sad to see them go yesterday (especially Jayde who bawled her eyes out in the middle of Jimmy John’s lobby for a good 5 minutes when they had to go).

I think Jayde might of gotten just a tad bit of my sensitive side. I can remember visiting my Grandma Adams in Omaha, a long 4 1.2 hours away from our small southwest town, and on many occasions sobbing as we pulled out of the drive way when it was time to leave. That happened from the time I was a little girl to times in high school.  And even times in college when we would leave my parent’s house there would be rare occasions where I would start crying as I drove my 96′ Bonneville down the long rock filled road. And just 2 1/2 years ago, at the age of 26, when I visited my Grandma and pulled out of the driveway and she waved to me from her door like she always did I started sobbing. I don’t know why. I don’t know if this is normal. I don’t even know if other people do this. Maybe I’m just weird. I think it’s just the act of saying good bye that’s so hard. I just don’t like good byes I guess. Or maybe it’s the weird thing. Yeah, that’s probably it…..

So our awesome neighbor brought over an old grain sack to us a month ago or so. I wasn’t really sure what to do with it until I saw a large oak frame at the Habitat for Humanity Re-Store.

The frame was too big for the sack so I screwed in some pieces of wood behind it, stained the whole thing, stapled the sack to the back of it and wa-lah:

berrysign1

I think this was the perfect frame for this old grain sack. Perfectly rustic.

berrysign2

We are working on sprucing up our basement staircase which is where this frame’s home is now.

Hopefully I can get some more projects done for that area to show you soon!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

Leave a Reply

