Paint

Tray Out of a Cabinet Door

I just love finding new ways to transform old cabinet doors and luckily for me there are a ton of things to do with them.

I turned an old cabinet door into this:

tray1

An adorable, custom tray! And it was pretty easy to make.

tray2

Sand, prime, paint, and sand again. That is usually the order I do when I’m re-finishing anything.  I stenciled the flower design on top in a slate blue and finished the piece with a clear wax.

tray3

I used wood glue to adhere the handles to each side.

And wa-lah, a custom tray that can be used for decoration and used to bring your loved one breakfast in bed. Or maybe just yourself breakfast in bed.

🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

