Paint

Rustic Little Table

Today my list of things to do goes on and on and on.

I am a list maker. I have to have lists to remind me what I would like to accomplish for the day.

There are at least 3 to 4 lists lying around on my kitchen counter at all times.

Every morning I wake up, get the girls their chocolate milk, turn on “toonas”(cartoons) and make my list.

The satisfaction I get when I cross something off on that small piece of paper is comparable to finishing a paper in English class that you’ve been procrastinating for 3 weeks. And if I cross off everything on my list then it’s like winning the Super Bowl to me.

And a little confession……. sometimes even if I already did something, like do the dishes, I’ll still write it on my list just so I can cross it off.

Yes, my name is Kayla Berry and I have a problem. I’m addicted to lists.

I found this table at a garage sale a while ago and finally got around to painting it.

Before:

006

Not terrible. A few scratches on the top was really all that needed fixed. I sanded, primed, painted and distressed this piece and here is the after:

smallstand1

Again, as I stated in an earlier post, I am in love with this color.

smallstand2

smallstand3

I sanded the top after I stained it to give it a more rustic look.

I think it turned out pretty good!

Now off to check one more thing off my list, Jayde’s 4 year check up which will involve some shots.

The nurse told me it would be best to give her vaccinations to her when she was 4 rather than 6 because it’s easier to hold them down………….

So, we will see how this goes……..

Have a great day!!!

 

Leave a Reply

