Paint

Kid’s Bed Frame

Uggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

This is how I feel about the heat right now X 300.

Working out in the garage on all of my projects doesn’t help either.

Maybe I can talk Matt into putting an air condition unit in our garage???

I am gearing up for Funky Junk Market in September so have a TON of projects I am working on!

I just finished up this adorable kid’s bed frame:

006

Why do kids love stickers so much? What’s so great about them?

I scraped most of the stickers off and then sanded the wood down until it was nice and smooth and Sticker Free**

I primed, painted and then dry brushed white over the pink color and this is what is looks like after:

kidsbedframe1

Look at all that cuteness! I just love how it turned out.

kidsbedframe2

A close up of the distressing and dry brushing. Adorbs. (Definition of Adorbs:  Really adorable.)

kidsbedframe3

I hope you all are enjoying this wonderfully hot, humid day as much as me!

As always, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

