Paint

Before & After: Chair Makeover

I have been on a mission lately. A mission to clean every square inch of my house.

Painting trim, cleaning tubs, organizing the 976 toys that are everywhere, going through baby clothes (I may have shed a tear or two) and scrubbing floors have what I’ve been up to the last 2 weeks.

I call it my Fall cleaning. Like Spring cleaning, but in the Fall.

Now if only the weather would be a little more Fall-ish.

And is it too early to decorate for Fall????

Cause I really really really really want to.

But I suppose I’ll wait….until September anyways….

These 2 chairs turned out so adorably cute that I was even surprised.

chairb&a

I primed and painted the two chairs a very light grey color.

011

I recovered the chairs with this fun fabric.

014

Adorbs. These would be great really anywhere: kitchen table, accent chairs for a living area, would be cute in a kid’s room, etc.

I will be taking these to the Funky Junk Market in Funk, NE on Sept. 13th!

It should be a grand ol’ time so mark it on your calendars!!

Thanks for stopping by! And have a great day!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

