Paint

Little Vanity Makeover

Happy Labor Day!

If you are reading this, hopefully that means you are not at work and at home relaxing the day away.

My Mom and Dad came down and we had such a fun, relaxing weekend.

The first Nebraska football game was on Saturday and we pigged out on football food and watched the game all afternoon. And NE won! Woohoo! I am excited for football season. I like game day Saturdays. The only bummer part is we haven’t found too many NE fans here in Kansas so we do miss the atmosphere of Nebraska on a game day.

I have been working on a lot of projects and am super happy how this vanity turned out.

Before:

009

Try not to look at my messy garage in the background….

After:

002

This little vanity is so sweet. I painted it a nice simple white color.

004

I painted the inside of the drawers a blue shade

005

003

When I saw these blue knobs I knew they would be perfect for the vanity!

006

I covered the stool in blue fabric and then put lace on top of that. I think the lace just adds another level of sweetness to the stool.

008

I am going to be so sad to see this one go. I really would love to keep it but unfortunately we just don’t have the room. So, lucky for you guys, I will be selling this at the Funky Junk Market in Funk, NE.

Hope you all have a wonderful, relaxing Labor Day and thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

