Paint

Writings on Windows

The last couple weeks here have been super busy as I’m getting ready for my first show on Saturday. I’ve been pulling 2 am nights but I’m kind of a night owl anyways so it’s not too big of a deal for me. And I know it will all be worth it this Saturday!

Sunday at church our pastor challenged us to “Capture every negative/destructive thought”. I don’t know about you but I find myself thinking negative things a lot….and I’ve noticed it more since he challenged us this yesterday. I have not let myself think anything negative; when I start to I quickly “capture” it and make myself quit thinking it. Even though it’s been less than 24 hours I’m already noticing a difference in my mood/attitude towards myself and others. Our thoughts have such power over our lives and sometimes we can get in a rut of thinking negatively/badly but if we quickly “capture” our thoughts and stop them life seems a whole lot happier.

So if you are reading this I challenge you this week to capture every negative thought you start thinking and stop it in it’s tracks. Do this for the rest of the week and see if life starts looking a little brighter for  you!

I tried something new over the weekend. I had a few old glass windows and decided to paint them.

I used acrylic/enamel paint and this is what I came up with:

016

There are a lot of tutorials on transferring letters onto windows, etc. but I just decided to freehand the design on. I love how this Fall Themed Sign turned out!

004

I then decided to do something a little more difficult and painted this horse on this window. I love drawings/paintings of horses and I think for my first time this one turned out pretty good! I named this sign “Brownie” after my first horse I had when I was little. Brownie was the sweetest horse.

These will both be traveling with me to the Funky Junk Market on Saturday.

If you are around the area you should head on down! 10 to 5!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

