Paint

Spindle Ornaments

Life has just overtaken my life lately.

I have a million ba’ jillion thoughts fluttering around in my head of what I have to do, need to do, want to do, etc.

Around the Holidays life can get so crazy busy and hectic that we forget to just stop… Slow down… and enjoy the moments we have.

I cannot believe it is Thanksgiving soon and that Christmas is right around the corner and even though the last few months have been crazy and hectic and have just flown by I’m going to try to focus on slowing down and enjoy the moments I have in the next few months.

I have a show coming up that I am getting ready for, a big cause of my crazy and hectic life the last few weeks. It is a Christmas show and I am so excited. Christmas is just simply the best and I was so excited to do some Christmas projects. One of those was my spindle ornaments.

This is such an easy project. All you need are old spindles(I sawed mine off of old wooden chairs that were broken anyways), paint, glitter, eye-hooks and string.

I took the spindles, spray painted them and immediately put glitter all over them. Once they were dry I screwed eye hooks into the top and attached red and white string to them. And presto-chango you have adorable, unique, large ornaments.

045

Aren’t they cute?!

048

These would look so great on a vintage style Christmas tree

046

It feels good to be writing again on my blog… time just got away from me.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great Thanksgiving!

 

Leave a Reply

