Paint

Chicken Hooks

Happy 2015!

I am excited about this year. We are going to be having a lot of exciting changes and a lot of exciting things to look forward to.

I like the idea of kind of being able to re-invent yourself, so to say, at the beginning of the new year. Whether it’s losing weight and being healthier, reading your bible everyday, working on a trait about yourself you don’t like so much, etc.

I could fill a whole page of things I would like to work on about myself, but am sticking with a just a few and am going to really focus on those things this year.

One of those big changes this year will be meeting our baby in May. I am 19 1/2 weeks and can’t believe how fast this pregnancy has gone so far. I think the more kids you have and busier you are with them you don’t get to enjoy your pregnancy or think about it as much as the ones before. We feel so blessed to be having another little one and can’t wait to meet him or her. Either can two little girls 🙂

I made these chicken hooks a while back and they sold at one of my shows.

These are a CINCH to make and turned out so cute.

011

All you need are two boards, some paint, sandpaper, pushpin hangers, and some hooks.

I had these two boards lying around in my garage, I’m not sure where I got them….probably the Habitat for Humanity Re-Store. All I did was paint them, distress them and then screw the hooks onto the board. The hooks were from Hobby Lobby and were only a couple dollars each.

Attach your pushpin hangers on the back and you have an adorable place to hang a dish towel or apron in the kitchen, a towel in the bathroom, etc.

010

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

