Paint

Baby Room

I have less than a month now until our little girl will make her appearance into this world.

Less than a month may seem soon to some and at times I think, “holy cow, I can’t believe I have less than a month!”

But then there are other times (many times lately) where I think, “I want this baby out NOW!”  Well, not now but sometime soon after 37 weeks would be nice which gives me approximately 10 days until that time.

Any who, whenever our little girl decides to make her appearance her room is all ready and I am excited to share it with you! The rest of my post is mostly pictures, hope you enjoy!

007

008

009

I painted this table with my home made chalk paint and mod-podged sheet music onto it. It’s one of my favorite pieces I’ve done.

011

My Mom made me these large burp rags in this cute basket and I just love them!

012

013

014

This rocking chair has seen better days but draping a cute blanket over it helps it out.

017

I want to find a piece of furniture to paint to put underneath this shelf to store toys in, etc. but just haven’t found anything yet.

018

This was just a ugly light wicker tray but with some paint and distressing it is no longer an ugly duckling.

012

015

Hope you enjoyed the baby room tour!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

