Paint

Brielle’s Nursery

It is February 15th and it is supposed to get up to 60 today!!!!!!

I am so excited for Spring. One big reason why is we are finally getting grass; something most people probably take for granted.

But not me.

When looking for a new house I told Matt I would not move into a new build and I would not move into a house without grass and landscaping. Well we ended up moving into a house that was a new build and had no grass and no landscaping. I’m still trying to figure out how that quite happened…….

But any-who I can’t wait for lush, green grass; no more looking out my window at sticky, brown mud. I can’t wait for the girls to be able to run around the yard in bare feet and I can’t wait for Jax to quit tracking in mud. And I can’t wait to plant flowers, trees, herbs, etc.

I think grass is good for the soul.

I wanted to share Brielle’s nursery with you all today. It’s very similar to her old room at our old house but is a little different. Today is going to be a lot of pictures so enjoy!

072

Her room was already this color when we moved in so I decided to leave it this color. I think it goes well with her decor. I would honestly prefer a lighter color but at this point painting a room sounds like a lot of work….

070068

The setup is similar to her room at our old house.066

I love the sunlight that comes into her room in the mornings.

067064055

All 3 of my girls have had this mobile.052

I still love this old dresser that I painted.

051

Blues and golds are so pretty together044

A wire basket is perfect to hold all of her blankets040

This table is still one of my favorite pieces I’ve done so far

041033035

My Mom made this for Brielle and I think it’s adorable032

I remember Matt went and got this chair the day after Thanksgiving and it was on sale for like $60 or something like that. At the time I was pregnant with Jayde. It’s not the prettiest but a blanket helps. 045

Brielle’s Great Aunt got her this and it’s absolutely adorable. I love bunnies.

I hope you enjoyed the tour of her nursery.

Have a great week and thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

