Paint

Fabric Pumpkins

Happy Monday!

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Some people don’t like Mondays and maybe if I had to actually go to a place of work I would feel the same way but I sometimes like Mondays.

If I had a bad week and/or weekend I always look forward to Monday, the start of a new week, hopeful it will be better than the last.

Sickness has finally left our household (knock on wood) and Fall is growing nearer. And I have a feeling this is going to be a great week!

Over the weekend I made these super easy Fabric Pumpkins. I got the idea from Thoughts From Alice.

I rummaged through the discounted fabric bins at Walmart and found some fabric and picked up a Decorative Mosses bag.

 

I used bowls to trace circles onto the fabric. Cut out your fabric, follow “Thoughts from Alices'” instructions on sewing, and stuff it with poly-fill.

Get sticks from outside, hot glue the decorative mosses around the stick, add any embellishments you would like and you have a super cute, easy fabric pumpkin!

image

image

Place them all in a cute wire basket.image

imageimage

I plan on making more, I just ran out of sticks. There’s not many trees around our new area.

imageimage

As soon as the stores around here get some REAL pumpkins, I will show you all my front porch!!

Thanks for stopping by!!

 

Leave a Reply

