Makeup & Skincare

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

I have just warmed up my coffee for the 7th time this morning and am finally close to finishing it. I started drinking it at 6:30 a.m. and 3 hours later it is almost gone. #MomLife

Matt surprised me with donuts this morning from my favorite donut place in Hays and I was SO excited. I LOVE donuts. More than cake. More than cookies. More than brownies. More than life. If I could do my wedding all over I’d have donuts instead of cake. I am not a sprinkle, filling, frosted type donut person. I like plain old glazed. I don’t need any fancy toppings or creme filled centers. Matt knows the way to my heart!

Enough about donuts. Lets talk about lip stick. I purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Sepia because I became obsessed with an image on Pinterest and the lady was wearing this exact lipstick and I just had to have it.

IMG_4997

This Liquid lipstick goes on like a liquid but dries to a matte finish. I personally like the matte finish but it may not be for everyone. You definitely need to make sure your lips are not dry before putting on a matte lipstick otherwise it will just enhance those dry areas…. and nobody wants that.

IMG_4885

This color is a little more brown than I thought it would be but I like that about it. Brown toned lip colors are very in right now.

IMG_4886

The lip color lasts for a long time. I only needed to touch it up a few times throughout the whole day which I am a fan of.

IMG_4887

This is not a color I would wear every single day but every once in a while it’s nice to change it up a bit. This color would especially be beautiful to wear in the Fall. I like to keep my makeup more neutral when wearing a bold color like this, I just personally think it looks better.

I purchased mine from Sephora. You can get it here: Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

Thanks for stopping by, I’m happy to say my coffee is finally gone 🙂

Have a great Wednesday!!

7 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

