Cooking & Baking

Monster Smoothie (*Kid Approved*)

Only 4 more days of school til’ Summer break.

4 more days…..

I am excited for lazy mornings, longer days, the swimming pool and spending more time with my girls but I’m also starting to panic inside….

What are we going to do all day? How am I going to entertain them? And the fighting…. ugh that is the worst.

Regardless of all those things (basically the fighting) I am looking forward to it and going to try to cherish as much time as I can with them this Summer (and pray really hard they don’t fight too much…).

Something I know I will be making a lot of this Summer break is a Monster Smoothie. Cooling, refreshing, delicious and healthy and kid and mom approved.

IMG_5163

I’ve been making this for years and named it “Monster Smoothie” because that is way more fun than a “Spinach Infused Fruit Smoothie”. (Please don’t mind my dirty blender)

Ingredients:

  • 1 – 1 1/2 c. Orange Juice
  • 1 – 1 1/2 c. Frozen Fruit
  • A couple big handfuls of fresh spinach or kale

Place all items in a blender, blend and then serve. Easy-peasy.

Disclaimer: If you have an old, cheap dirty blender like mine the blending time will take approximately 4.352339 minutes longer than if you have something like a Ninja or other fancy schmancy type of blender.

IMG_5161

Besides Aubree liking spinach and artichoke dip, there’s no other way I could ever get my kids to eat spinach. Jayde is EXTREMELY picky so this is a great way to get some good nutrients in her.

IMG_5166

I’ve tried the smoothie with a couple other types of juices but orange juice is my favorite.

IMG_5168

Aubree LOVES the Monster Smoothies

 

IMG_5170

As does Brielle.

Hope all you Moms out there have a great start to your Summer break!

And seriously…. try the smoothie… it is SO good!

 

One thought on “Monster Smoothie (*Kid Approved*)

  1. I’ll have to try this recipe! I just recently started making peanut butter protein balls that we all love! PS Where’d you get your outfit today? Forgot to tell you it was super cute!

Leave a Reply

