Home Decorating

Antique Side Table

Bath or shower?

Most people have a preference. Mine would be a bath. I shower more than I bathe because they are quicker but if I am having a hard day there is nothing better than a nice, relaxing hot bubble bath at the end of the day.

IMG_5335

I bought this antique stand for $10. I didn’t take a before picture because I forgot but it was a very shiny black color. Our master bathroom is a rustic cottage vibe so after painting & distressing this, it fit perfectly next to our tub.

IMG_5337

I painted it white at first but it didn’t really quite go in the room. I decided on this brown color and it was a much better option.

IMG_5339

IMG_5342

It’s the perfect little spot for a couple magazines.

IMG_5341

Have a great week!!

Leave a Reply

