Makeup & Skincare

Mary Kay Clearproof Charcoal Mask

I’ve tried lots of masks in my lifetime. Lots and lots. And I have never re-purchased a mask I have bought if that tells you anything about all of them. They all have been ok, but nothing to get too excited about.

So when I purchased the Mary Kay Clearproof Charcoal Mask I wasn’t expecting anything amazing. I had tried various other charcoal masks in the past and they were all so-so so that’s kind of what I was expecting with this one.

Except………..this mask is AMAZING. WONDERFUL. INCREDIBLE. STUNNING. UNBELIEVABLE. FANTASTIC.

This is a, “triple-action charcoal mask that makes skin feel deeply cleansed while improving overall skin clarity. It is clinically shown to instantly absorb excess oil and reduce shine.”

IMG_5910

 

The first thing that stuck out to me about this mask was the smell. It smells incredible, thanks to peppermint and rosemary extracts. Literally smells like a 5 star spa in a tube.

The second thing was this was a very soft product. I really don’t know what other word to describe it except it feels really soft when you put it on your skin.

IMG_5913

I applied this over my clean skin in an even layer. It dries to a matte finish as it dries down and absorbs skin impurities.

IMG_5915

After 20 minutes this is what it looked like. Do you see all of my pores?!?! I was blessed with rather large pores. (Thanks Mom and Dad)

IMG_5914

I really felt like the mask was cleaning out my pores since it accentuates them so much.

After 20 minutes I washed the mask off with warm water and my skin felt amazing.

It felt fresh, clean, soft and exfoliated.

I will definitely be repurchasing this mask. If you are looking for a spa like experience mask that will leave you with fresh, soft skin; this is it. This is the winner. And for only $24 it is a steal. I have purchased more expensive charcoal masks that do not even compare to this one.

Seriously, this one will not disappoint.

Thank me later….

 

4 thoughts on “Mary Kay Clearproof Charcoal Mask

  1. Can’t wait to try mine! I’ll keep you updated! Your eyes pop even more than usual with that mask on. How is that even possible?!

  2. Thank you so much for this post! I am now a sincere follower. As a consultant, so often it is hard to really show people the strength within our great products. Your post delivers and embodies the true essence of Mary Kay. If you need anything I am but a website away….literally I am here on WordPress lol

Leave a Reply

